Lolita Wolf's Predictions & Predilections

As a BDSM Sex Educator and Author, I don't just talk about it. I do it! And then I write about it.

Lolita Wolf's Predictions & Predilections header image 2

The Leather Hall of Fame

September 1st, 2009 · No Comments

© Tom of Finland Foundation

The goal of the Leather Hall of Fame is to recognize those who have made a lasting contribution to the Leather community and to provide a historical and educational reference for the community.

The Leather Hall of Fame represents all people in the modern leather community around the World, without regard to gender or sexual orientation.

Anyone can nominate a person or organization to be considered for the Leather Hall of Fame. The annual deadline for nominations is October 1st. The Board of Governors will select three inductees each year among eligible nominees.

The 2009 inductees were John Alexander Scott Coutts (1902 –1962) aka John Willie, Charles “Chuck” Renslow and Touko Laaksonen (1920 –1991) aka Tom of Finland.

The Board of Governors are Robert Miller, Jeff Willoughby, Daniel Ruester, Race Bannon, Gayle Rubin, Rob Bienvenue, Daniel Doumont, Larry Burden, Viola Johnson, Derek Cohen, Gloria Brame, Jim Taylor, and Nancy Irwin.

Tags: Art & Culture

0 responses so far ↓

  • There are no comments yet...Kick things off by filling out the form below.

Leave a Comment